Michael Larsson
Niclas Swedentorp
Perra Johansson
Chris Goldsmith
Matti Eklund ( additional keyboards )


ColdSpell comes from the land of the “ice and snow” up in the north of Sweden. They where formed in 2005 by guitarist and songwriter Michael Larsson who was previously with the band R.A.W, a band that recorded two albums in the 90’s.
The band took the world by storm with their “Infinite Stargaze” release in early 2009, a recording that draws influences from a mixture of everything they grew up with from the groove of the 70’s to the choruses and melodies of the 80’s, mixed with the raw and naked excitement of the 90’s, not forgetting the production expertise of the millennium.

Coldspell’s “Infinite Stragaze” album was released in 2009 and did create a stir in rock circles. Songs like “Keep on Believin”, “Eye of the Storm”, “Night Falls” and “Shot Down” won fans over time and time again. The album received stunning reviews all over the world and was on several album “toplists” for 2009 and “The album of the year” at (category “heavy, hard and melodic rock”).

And two years later in 2011 the new album “Out from the Cold” was released, once again mixed by Tommy Hansen in Denmark, Tommy of course having previously worked with Helloween, TNT, Pretty Maids, Jorn and Pagan’s Mind just to mention a few! Artwork was done by Eric Philippe.
Between these 2 albums there where some changes in the line-up when Tobbe and Tommi left the band and 2 old friends of Michael from Uppsala joined ColdSpell for this second album release and we are talkin about Perra Johansson (ex.Crawley/Lost Souls) on drums and Anders “Kebbe” Lindmark on bass (ex.Dalton/ RAW)

Its now 2013 and a new album “Frozen Paradise” is about to be released on the 20th of september and hopefully this new album will take the band to new hights and ColdSpell will have an album that will please all ColdSpell fans and hopefully generate some new followers! This album is also mixed by T. Hansen and the artwork is done by Eric Philippe.
Earlier this year “Kebbe” decided to leave the band due to personal reasons and on bass we now have Chris Goldsmith – “so we like to send a huge thanks to our dear friend Kebbe for the time in ColdSpell and a warm welcome to Chris, we have a mission to complete”!

With this amazing 5 piece band and with this new album-release we are now ready to hit the scene and will definitely be a force to be reckoned with in 2013 and forward.
We are thrilled and we are ready – so bring it on!

Peace Love and Hardrock
/ ColdSpell / Sweden

Copyright © 2017 COLDSPELL.